It didn’t seem appropriate to insert what happened today into a blog full of memories as in the last post, so by way of making up for the lengthy previous post, here’s a quick snappy one:

I had to visit my GP today for something unrelated to my new CI, and while I was there I got her to inspect my scar and asked about the pain at the base of the skull. She smiled when she saw the scar, and said ‘It’s very neat, beautiful embroidery there.’ I can now wash my hair, though she recommended that I wear swimming earplugs while in the shower for a wee bit longer, and she confirmed that I should be able to resume swimming after a month. She also explained that the pain at the base of the skull was essentially a bruise, where blood had collected in the muscle. Ah-ha. I’m learning lots of new things all the time!

